Cycling Canada confirms squad for Brisbane

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Photo ©

Cycling Canada has named its line up for the 2019-2020 TISSOT UCI Track Cycling World Cup in Brisbane. 

Vincent De Haitre and Michael Foley will joins Aidan Caves, Jay Lamoureux and Derek Gee in the team pursuit squad. Gee will contest the Omnium in Brisbane.

Allison Beveridge will lead the women’s team pursuit with Jasmin Duehring, Annie Foreman-Mackey, Ariane Bonhomme and Georgia Simmerling.

The Sprinters and keirin riders are Hugo Barrette, Joel Archambault, Kelsey Mitchell (Team P2M) and Lauriane Genest. 

Men’s Endurance

  • Jay Lamoureux – Victoria, BC [Team Pursuit]
  • Aidan Caves (Only AUS) – Vancouver, BC [Team Pursuit]
  • Derek Gee – Ottawa, ON [Team Pursuit, Omnium in AUS]
  • Adam Jamieson – Barrie, ON [Team Pursuit, Only NZL)]
  • Vincent De Haitre – Ottawa, ON [Team Pursuit]
  • Michael Foley – Milton, ON [Omnium in NZL, Team Pursuit]

Women’s Endurance

  • Allison Beveridge – Calgary, AB [Omnium, Team Pursuit]
  • Jasmin Duehring – North Vancouver, BC [Team Pursuit]
  • Annie Foreman-Mackey – Kingston, ON [Team Pursuit]
  • Ariane Bonhomme – Gatineau, QC [Team Pursuit]
  • Georgia Simmerling – Vancouver, BC [Team Pursuit]


  • Hugo Barrette – Îles-de-la-Madeleine, QC [Sprint, Keirin]
  • Joel Archambault (Team P2M) – Sainte-Christine, QC [Sprint, Keirin]
  • Kelsey Mitchell (Team P2M) – Sherwood Park, AB [Sprint, Keirin]
  • Lauriane Genest – Lévis, QC [Sprint, Keirin]


Brisbane’s Anna Meares Velodrome will host the world’s best track cyclists for the 2019-2020 TISSOT UCI Track Cycling World Cup from 13-15 December. 

Riders will battle for gold in twelve events across three days, with valuable qualifying points on offer for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. 

The 2019-2020 UCI Tissot UCI Track Cycling World Cup was secured by the Queensland Government via Tourism and Events Queensland in partnership with Brisbane City Council via Brisbane Marketing and Cycling Australia.


  • FRI 13 DEC: Team Pursuit; Team Sprint; Para-cycling Time Trial
  • SAT 14 DEC: Men’s Omnium; Women’s Madison; Men’s Keirin; Women’s Sprint; Para-cycling Individual Pursuit
  • SUN 15 DEC: Women’s Omnium; Men’s Madison; Women’s Keirin; Men’s Sprint; Para-cycling Scratch Race


Ticket prices for the morning qualifying sessions start at $10, while evening sessions tickets which feature the gold medal finals begin at just $30. 

Family and Series passes are also available so you can catch the action with your friends.

Buy tickets today!